Latest News

Celebrating Greatness at The Shippers Group: 2020 Circle of Excellence

Posted by Margaret Harvey on Jun 25, 2021

Circle of Excellence Logo

The Shippers Group is excited to announce our 2020 Circle of Excellence Recipients! Each month our associates nominate an Associate of the Month, and while we always want to recognize all our associates, between the two regions, there can only be two individuals a month awarded this title.

"I'm always impressed by the Excellence all our associates bring to work each and every day. The past 14 months have been challenging for all of us with COVID-19 halting our day-to-day activities. Through it all, our associates marshaled on working with masks, going through temperature checks, and washing their hands a million times a day.

Despite these challenges, our associates continued to exceed and excel in the workplace. We continued our program now branded WOW and each month continued to see many, many nominations. This is a testament to all of you and your work ethic. The Shippers Group cannot begin to thank everyone for sticking through the difficulties and meeting the challenge. My sincere thank you to all Associates who were nominated and those who won Associate of the Month."

– Rob Doyle, President

The following associates have been recognized by The Shippers Group, their supervisors, and their coworkers as being individuals who go above and beyond every day in support of our customers and our team. Congratulations to these individuals!

We would like to congratulate all the Associates of the Month for 2020:



Pictured Left - Right below

Israel Carrera – Wilmer 1

Nery Juarez – Mesquite 2

Bob Hatley – Wintergreen 1

Sergio Gonzales – Wintergreen 1

Noe Huerta – Wilmer 1

Eric Castillo – Wilmer 1

Liz Moreno – Wintergreen 2

Daisy Bustamante – Wintergreen 2

Jorge "JD" Cortez – Grand Lakes 2

Rene Lopez – Wintergreen 1


TSG Circle of Excellence Region 1 Collage




Pictured Left - Right below

Joey Pitts – Austell

Yvette Thomas – Jonesboro Public

Chance Arthur – Gretna

Maria Abeldanez – Jonesboro Packaging

Jimmy Hampton – Austell

Justin Callahan – Jonesboro Packaging

Alex Carthon – Jonesboro Packaging

LeAndrew Bell – Richmond

Josmaril Serrano – Orlando

Maria Alberto – Jonesboro Packaging

Adrianna Jimenez – Illinois (not pictured)

Maribel Palmerin – Illinois (not pictured)


TSG Circle of Excellence Region 2 Collage

Of these individuals who won this award last year, two were named our Associates of the Year. For more information on these two winners, check out their award announcements by clicking on their names below:


2020 Operations Associate of the Year:

Jorge "JD" Cortez, Grand Lakes 2, TX Facility

2020 Administrator of the Year:

Maria Abeldanez, Jonesboro Packaging, GA Facility


Congratulations to all of our 2020 winners! Thank you for your dedication, and for continuing our tradition of EXCELLENCE!


To learn more about TSG team, click here.

Topics: Warehousing, Accolades & Awards, Community

  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Request More Information

Subscribe To Our Blog